Skip to content ↓
Summerhill School

Summerhill School

Who to Contact

If you wish to contact the school regarding any issues, please use this flow chart. This will help us to support your child as quickly and efficiently as possible. The chart should help you to identify who should be contacted in the first instance, and who to go to next, if you still have any outstanding concerns.

For specific curriculum queries please contact the subject lead or your child's Head of House.

For generic queries please contact us via

Wherever possible, please use email to make contact with staff.  This is the most efficient means of communication.  Staff will aim to respond within 1-2 working days


Teaching Staff Emails 

Staff Name Contact
Mr G Baker
Mr J Barnbrook 
Ms L Barnett
Mr J Bartlett
Mr D Bennett 
Mrs S Billingham 
Mrs C Bradley 
Mrs R Eardley
Mrs S Corbin
Mrs K Fisher
Mrs A Day 
Mrs J Dhami
Mr O Douch
Miss G Durham
Ms C Edwards
Mr C Findon
Mrs E Fisher 
Mr C Innes
Mr M Guest
Mr L Hall 
Mrs S Harris 
Mr C Holden 
Mrs M Holt 
Mr D Hunt 
Mr P Harrold
Mrs S Kerr
Miss C Kent
Mrs A Lent
Miss C Lovatt
Mr J Marsh
Mrs M McGrath
Mrs J McSheffrey
Mrs A Mehan
Miss V Moorby
Mrs J Király
Ms S Newton-Mason
Mrs T O'Dea
Mrs J Plant
Dr M Quane 
Miss K Rani
Mr J Rea 
Mrs S Rea 
Miss C Carter
Miss G Robinson
Mrs J Ryan
Miss N Milcent
Miss L Smith
Mr N Smith
Ms K Spencer
Mrs L Steven
Mrs H Stevens-Muir
Mrs J Wildboar
Miss H Williams
Mr S Willis

Mrs H Guest
Miss R Raven
Mrs A Sidiropoulou

Head of Department Emails 

Staff Name Contact Department SLT Link
Mrs D Bennett MFL Mr A Cresswell
Mrs R Eardley Business Studies Mr K Quirke
Mr C Innes Maths & Numeracy Mr T Harris
Mr M Guest Computing Mr C Holden
Mr L Hall History Mr C Holden
Mr P Harrold Design & Technology Mr A Cresswell
Mr C Holden Media Mr A Cresswell
Mr D Hunt Geography Mr C Holden
Mrs E Fisher Art

Mr K Quirke

Mrs J McSheffrey Science Mr A Cresswell
Mrs S Billingham PE Mr C Randle
Mrs S Newton-Mason Health & Social Care Mr A Cresswell
Mrs L Steven English & Literacy Mr T Harris
Ms K Rani Religious Education

Mr M Rowley

Miss H Williams Drama Mr K Quirke
Miss R Raven Food & Textiles

Mr K Quirke

Mrs K Fisher Music Mr M Rowley

Senior Leadership Team Emails 

Staff Name Contact Role  
Mr T Harris Headteacher  
Mr A Cresswell Deputy Headteacher  
Mr C Randle Deputy Headteacher  
Miss K Stone PA to Headteacher  
Mrs V Poole Business Manager  
Mr M Rowley

Assistant Headteacher - Assessment, Exams & Technology for Education

Mrs S Sprouting Assistant Headteacher - Safeguarding Lead  
Mr C Holden Assistant Headteacher - Teaching & Learning  
Mr K Quirke Assistant Headteacher - Head of Year 11  
Miss A Mohamed Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator  
Mrs L Steven Director of English  
Mrs J McSheffrey Director of Science  
Heads of House  


Mr M Glattback Head of Draco House  
Mrs H Stevens-Muir Head of Pegasus House  
Mr J Wollerton Head of Ursa House  
Mr J Allen Head of Orion House  

Support Staff Emails 

Staff Name Contact Role
Ms S Gordon Family Welfare Coordinator
Mrs S Jones Extended Schools Manager (Pathways)
Mrs H Patel Data and Exams Manager

Mrs S Shakespeare Restorative Practice Manager
Mrs A Fisher Orion House Officer
Miss K Steventon Pegasus House Officer
Miss L Reeves Ursa House Officer
Mr M Reynolds Draco House Officer