Skip to content ↓
Summerhill School

Summerhill School

Presentation Evening

Evie Gameson, with a report on the presentation evening

Our Year 11s leaving was a time of success and sadness. We said our goodbyes and cried our tears but for one short evening the school opened its arms to welcome back its former stars.

The ex-students were greeted by a stunning performance from the steel pans and the Summerhill Choir and then when everyone took their seats.  Mr Palfreyman and Mr Cresswell welcomed the students and explained how the evening would proceed, commenting on how the year groups GCSE results were some of the best the school has ever seen.

Jack Rutter was this year’s guest speaker he told the students about his story, his success and most importantly his resilience. “Steps to success,” he said, “be resilient, step out of your comfort zone and have a positive attitude.”

The Heads of House handed out the special awards.

Mr Glattback handed out the Maths award which went to Caitlyn Clarke.  He then presented the Draco student of the year to Matt Watkins.

Next up was Mr Bull.  He gifted the music and drama award to Harvey Dalloway and the presented the Orion student to Hollie Cardo.

Mr Quirke's section swiftly followed where he gave the Religious Studies award to Chloe Williams and then handed the award for Pegasus student of the year to the Kinsa Arshad.

Mr Wollerton proceeded to present the Design Technology award to Kai Donovan who also received the Computer Science award.

Finally the award for outstanding achievement, to a delighted Molly Fackerel.

We are immensely proud of all of our students - remember, you will always be a part of Summerhill.