Contact list for parents

If you are a parent/carer and wish to contact the school regarding any issues, please use this flow chart. This will help us to support your child as quickly and efficiently as possible. The chart should help you to identify who should be contacted in the first instance, and who to go to next, if you still have any outstanding concerns. Please click on the flowchart to see a larger version.

communication flowchart

 

Wherever possible, please use email to make contact with staff.  This is the most efficient means of communication.  Staff will aim to respond within 1 working day.

Teachers
Mr J Barnbrook jbarnbrook@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr O Bennett obennett@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Bentley sbentley@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Biggs abiggs@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Billingham sbillingham@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Bourne abourne@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs C Bradley cbradley@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr I Bratt ibratt@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs J Colston jcolston@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr R Compton rcompton@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr M Cox mcox@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Davis adavis@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Day amday@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs F Di Donato fdidonato@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Dixon adixon@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr D Freeman dfreeman@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Ms L Gautrey lgautrey@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs C Glews cglews@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr L Hall lhall@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs R Hands-Portman rhands-portman@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Miss S Hankin shankin@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Harris sharris@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs J Hawkin jhawkin@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs C Hodges chodges@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr C Holden cholden@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr T Holden tholden@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs M Holt mholt@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs F Howarth fhowarth@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr D Hunt dhunt@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs E Hutton ehutton@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Miss D Irons dirons@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Jones ajones@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs C Jones cjones@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs E Jones ejones@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr R McAlister rmcalister@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Mehan amehan@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Perks aperks@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Dr M Quane mquane@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Ms K Rani krani@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr J Rea jrea@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Rea srea@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs E Reade ereade@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs J M Robinson jmrobinson@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs H Spencer hspencer@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Staines astaines@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr A Walton awalton@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs J Wildboar jwildboar@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk

 

HLTAs
Mrs A Roman Year 7 aroman@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs D Syed Year 8 dsyed@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs L Salmon Year 9 lsalmon@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs M Palermo Year 10 mpalermo@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs T Malcolm Year 11 tmalcolm@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs K Presdee KS3 Support and Intervention kpresdee@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk

 

Heads of Year
Mrs D Thomas Head of Year 7 dthomas@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Ms H Stevens Head of Year 8 hstevens@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs K Turner Head of Year 9 kturner@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr K Quirke Head of Year 10 kquirke@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Ms L Pearce Head of Year 11 lpearce@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk

 

Department Head of Department SLT Link
Art Mrs J Colston Mr A Cresswell
Business Studies Miss S Hankin Mrs S Sprouting
Computing Mr A Dixon Mr A Cresswell
Design Technology Mr A Perks Mr A Cresswell
Drama Mr R Compton Miss K Warby
English Mrs C Jones Mr A Cresswell
Geography Mr D Hunt Mrs S Sprouting
Health/Development Mrs C Glews Mr A Cresswell
History Mr L Hall Miss K Warby
Languages Mrs R Hands-Portman Mr A Cresswell
Law Miss S Bentley Mr M Rowley
Literacy Mrs C Bradley Mrs S Sprouting
Maths Mrs A Jones / Mrs A Mehan Mr A Cresswell
Media Mr C Holden Mr M Rowley
Music Mr A Biggs Miss K Warby
PE Mrs S Billingham Mrs S Sprouting
Psychology/Sociology Miss K Warby Mr A Cresswell
Religious Studies Mrs K Rani Mr M Rowley
Science Miss L Gautrey Mr A Cresswell

 

Key Associate Staff
Mrs J Allen Learning Centre Manager jallen@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Bellamy WEX/Careers Administrator abellamy@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Denley Exam/Data Manager sdenley@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs L Du-Mont Year Group Support Assistant
Years 7 & 8
ldumont@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs T Dunn Year Group Support Assistant
Years 9 & 10
tdunn@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Fisher Year Group Support Assistant
Year 11
afisher@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mr J Griffiths Senior Science Technician jgriffiths@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs C Hadley Admin Manager chadley@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs K Hastilow Senior Science Technician khastilow@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs A Hill Lead First Aider ahill@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs S Jones Extended Schools Manager (Pathways) sjones@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Mrs H Patel Data Manager hpatel@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Miss K Stone PA to Executive Headteacher kstone@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk

 

Senior Leadership Team
Lead Practitioner Mr M Rowley mrowley@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Lead Practitioner (& SENCO) Mrs S Sprouting ssprouting@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Lead Practitioner Miss K Warby kwarby@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Director of Operations & Business Mrs J Belcher jillbelcher@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Associate Headteacher Mr A Cresswell acresswell@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk
Executive Headteacher Mr J Bowkett jbowkett@summerhill.dudley.sch.uk

© Summerhill School 2015