• Welcome to our school website.

    It is designed to give you a flavour of the huge range of opportunities we offer students at this highly successful and popular community school.

    Our school motto is “Success Through Caring” and this underpins everything that we do.

    Our standards and aspirations were recognised by Ofsted who judged the school to be “Good with Outstanding features” at our last inspection. We are never satisfied however, and engage in systematic development and research designed to ensure we are constantly improving.

  • Recent News

    • Cycling Scheme

      30 September 2015

      There are a lot of benefits to cycling regularly – you can save money on motoring and public transport costs, and keep fit without having to pay for the gym. Cycling can also save you time, as integrating cycling into every day activities, such as travelling to work means you...   Read More

    • Showcase your creative talents

      22 September 2015

      Stone Street Square in Dudley will host The Teenage Market, a free platform for young people to showcase their creative talents. There will be opportunities for teenagers to sell, learn and perform. The event will take place on 31st October from 10.00am until 4.00pm For more information and to apply,...   Read More

    • Arrangements for prospective parents

      22 September 2015

      Any prospective students and parents who wish to visit the school are most welcome. If you are unable to attend the open days/evening, an appointment can easily be made by contacting the school office. OPEN DAY Wednesday 23 September 2015 Tours 9.15 am and 1.45 pm OPEN DAY and EVENING...   Read More

    • Students Celebrate another great set of exam results at Summerhill

      20 August 2015

      Students celebrating another great set of exam results at Summerhill, with 70% of students achieving the gold standard of 5 or more top GCSE grades including English and Maths

    • Another sensational musical production

      22 July 2015

      Another sensational  musical production, this year of “Copacabana”, by the Summerhill Choral Society.

  • School Term Dates 2015 - 2016

    Wednesday 2 September- Friday 18 Dec 2015

    (Training Days: Wednesday 2 September and Monday 2 November)

    Half Term: Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2015


    Monday 4 January - Thursday 24 March 2016

    (Training Days: Monday 4 January and Thursday 24 March)

    Half Term: Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2016


    Monday 11 April - Thursday 21 July 2016

    (Training Days: Thursday 5 May (Election Day) and Thursday 21 July)

    Half Term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2016


© Summerhill School 2015