• Welcome to our school website.

    It is designed to give you a flavour of the huge range of opportunities we offer students at this highly successful and popular community school.

    Our school motto is “Success Through Caring” and this underpins everything that we do.

    Our standards and aspirations were recognised by Ofsted who judged the school to be “Good with Outstanding features” at our last inspection. We are never satisfied however, and engage in systematic development and research designed to ensure we are constantly improving.

  • Recent News

    • Charity week raises over £5100!

      21 July 2016
      Charity-Week-05-web

      Each year we hold our Year 8 Charity Week where we raise money for a number of charities. This year we raised a fantastic £5166.60! This total will be shared between: A few photos from the week. Click on the images to see a larger version.        ...   Read More

    • Black Country Games vitual triathlon

      21 July 2016
      black-country-school-games-title

      On Friday 24 June, Summerhill took part in a virtual triathlon for the Black Country Games. It was held at the Walsall Campus, University of Wolverhampton. The boys’ team was made up of Isaac Hoult, Joe Neale and Tom Slater. Kelsey Williamson, Beth Tetsill and Grace Slater were the girls’...   Read More

    • SCHOOL FOOTWEAR UPDATE

      14 July 2016
      Adidas-shoe

      We have had a few students wearing Adidas Zx Flux trainers to school.  As these do not comply with our school uniform, we would like to remind parents that our Website gives advice on footwear. Please see the following document for details and examples – Summerhill Footwear Examples    ...   Read More

    • National Pool Lifeguard Qualification course

      29 June 2016
      nplq-aug2016-featured

      Summerhill Pathways have a NPLQ course running at Summerhill School during August 2016. Click on the poster below for a larger version and details.

    • New style Summerhill PE kit from September 2016

      25 May 2016
      PE-kit-sept2016-featured

      From September 2016, all Year 7 students will be required to have the new style PE kit as shown below. All other students in Years 8 to 11 are welcome to purchase the new style kit if they wish. They may, of course, continue to use their existing PE kit...   Read More

  • Upcoming Events

  • School Term Dates 2016 - 2017

    Monday 5 September- Friday 16 December 2016

    (Training Days: Monday 5 September and Friday 7 October)

    Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016

     

    Tuesday 3 January - Friday 7 April 2017

    (Training Day: Tuesday 3 January)

    Half Term: Monday 20 February - Friday 24 February 2017

     

    Monday 24 April - Tuesday 25 July 2017

    (Training Day: Thursday 4 May (Election Day))

    Half Term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017

     

© Summerhill School 2015